St Mary's Catholic Primary School: School Dates
St Mary's logo

Term Dates

Professional Development days are set aside for Staff Professional Development and as such the students will not attend school on these days.

School Year 2018

Term No. School Term Dates Professional Development Days
(Pupil Free)
One Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March Friday 9 February
Two Tuesday 17 April – Friday 29 June Friday 22 June
Three Monday 16 July – Friday 21 September  
Four Monday 8 October – Friday 7 December Monday 22 October

Public Holidays for 2017

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 1 January
  • Australia Day – Friday 26 January
  • Good Friday – Friday 30 March
  • Easter Monday - Monday 2 April
  • Anzac Day – Wedneday 25 April
  • Labour Day – Monday 7 May
  • Mackay Show Holiday - Thursday 21 June
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday 1 October
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day – Wednesday 26 December